The Tale of a Mage (part 18)

“Isolyn” King Horrik chuckled “You have grown much since I last enjoyed your company. I have heard news of your escape from your mother’s castle. It seems she is in quite the frenzy over it. You and your friends are welcome to stay in my kingdom for as long as you would like. Should your mother arrive here seeking you my people will protect you. However, I cannot risk my people in a war that I may not win. We are safe within these walls. Your mother’s magic cannot touch us here. Should we assist you in your aims it could mean the end of Dwarven society. That, I cannot allow.”

“I understand” Izzy dipped her head in acknowledgement “We thank you for your hospitality.”

“You are most welcome” Horrik beamed “I do have one favour to ask of you. There is a human pirate who has been making a nuisance of herself in the shopping district. I have sent my sentries after her many times however she has proved rather slippery. If you and your companions could handle the problem for me I would be much obliged.”

“Consider it done.” Izzy bowed once again.

“Excellent!” Horrik clapped his hands together “You and your companions should join us for dinner.”

“I thank you for the offer” Izzy smiled graciously “but my companions and I are weary from travel and would like to retire for the evening.”

“Of course,” Horrik inclined his head “Malcolm will show you to your rooms and see that food is delivered to you.”

“We are most appreciative. Enjoy the rest of your evening.” Izzy gave Horrik one last bow and followed Malcolm out of the dining room the rest of the group trailing behind her.

They followed Malcolm down several interconnecting corridors before he paused in front of a door.

“This room shall be yours for the duration of your stay, Princess Isolyn.” He gestured towards the door for emphasis.

“You have my thanks.” Izzy smiled. “Come along, Cassandra. We need to talk about the incident at that village.” Izzy pushed the door open and strode into the room Cassandra following apprehensively.

“Okay, then. You keep following me.” Malcolm glanced in Livia’s direction. Livia nodded and complied tugging Nyx behind her. Nyx cast a last imploring look at the closing door. She could feel that tonight would not go well for her.

“I’m not even sure where to begin!” Cassandra squirmed in response to Izzy’s disappointed tone. She sat down on the side of the bed beginning to fidget as Izzy started to pace. “You know I love you, Cassandra.” Izzy paused fixing her eyes on her agitated girlfriend. Cassandra nodded. “What were you thinking, Cass?” Izzy sighed.

“I wasn’t thinking” Cassandra whispered “It had been so long since I had been to a town. I was just excited…”

“You have a magic wielding Queen and the entirety of her army out searching for you.” Izzy gently lifted Cassandra’s chin to make eye contact with her. “You do not have the luxury of failing to think before you act. When you and Nyx decided to have a little night out not only did you put yourselves at risk, you put Livia and myself at risk, but worst of all you put a village of people who are innocent in all this in a dangerous situation.”

“I know” Cassandra burst into tears “It won’t happen again, I promise.”

“That is absolutely right,” Izzy sat down on the bed next to her “It will not happen again. I’m going to make sure of that.” Izzy took a firm hold of Cassandra’s arm and gently guided her over her lap.

“I’m really sorry, Izzy” Cassandra sobbed “I won’t do it again. Please don’t…”

“I know you’re sorry.” Izzy rubbed her hand in circles on Cassandra’s back. “I’m sure you’ve learned from the experience and won’t do anything exactly like this again. However, you might forget to think before you act again creating a different but similarly dangerous situation. I cannot allow that to happen. I am going to punish you so in the future you remember to think about the potential consequences of your actions. Besides…” Izzy stroked Cassandra’s hair. “You still feel terrible about the fire. Being punished will make you feel better.” Cassandra nodded and buried her face in the blankets.

Izzy removed her hand from Cassandra’s hair. Cassandra sobbed harder at the loss of contact. Seconds later Izzy’s hand fell on her bottom with a crisp smack. Cassandra left out a startled yelp and continued to cry. Several more swats fell as Izzy settled into a rhythm working her way back and forth between both cheeks, ensuring no part of Cassandra’s bottom remained un-smacked. She spanked hard enough to cause discomfort, to reinforce her disappointment, but not hard enough to bruise. Cassandra was already sorry, there was no need to provide an excessive punishment. Izzy left a few seconds between each smack allowing Cassandra to feel it’s full effects before delivering the next. After the first few rounds of smacks, Izzy paused.

“I won’t lose you, Cass.” She pushed Cassandra’s skirt up and pulled down her underclothes.” Her palm landed on Cassandra’s bottom again. She didn’t smack any harder than she had before but it hurt much more on a bare bottom.

“I’m sorry, Izzy. I’m so, so, sorry…” Cassandra’s sobs increased in volume and she reached a hand back to cover her bottom.

“I know, love.” Izzy took Cassandra’s hand in her own, their fingers interlaced as Izzy guided it to the small of her back. Izzy continued to hold her hand as she recommenced the spanking. “I have already forgiven you and once this is over you will forgive yourself too. As your future queen, I command it.”

Cassandra did her best to hold still, show Izzy she accepted this, knew she deserved it, but it hurt. Cassandra was unaccustomed to being spanked. She could barely remember her parents. For most her childhood, prior to being taken by the queen, it had just been her and Nyx. Nyx was hardly a disciplinarian.  The more Izzy spanked the more Cassandra squirmed. Every so often Izzy would pause to readjust her position. Her bottom burned but it was certainly not as bad as burning to death would have been. God, she hoped no one had died in that fire. The spanking felt never ending but, on some level, she welcomed the pain. At last, as she began to feel she couldn’t possibly take any more, Izzy stopped and started to rub her back once again.

“It’s over now” Izzy’s tone was soothing “you did so well, Cass.” Izzy gently lifted Cassandra from her lap and wrapped her arms around her. Cassandra clung to Izzy, still crying but more softly now.

“I love you, Cass.” Izzy brushed her lips against her forehead.

“I love you too, Izzy.” Cassandra mumbled, squeezing her even tighter.

Leave a Reply

